KIDS Imagination Yoga


This class is taught by:

Nicole Mandall

I got into yoga about five years ago in Ethiopia. It was an escape from the problems I saw everyday and stress of living in a small African village. Yoga gave me the confidence to face the issues surrounding me and eventually a way to bond with the people around me. Yoga was a universal language that bridged the communication barrier. My passion for sharing yoga has grown ever since. I have mostly taught yoga with youth and adolescents who are HIV+ as a tool to manage anxiety and increase self -esteem. Also doing fun and creative yoga classes with children. I received my 200ryt in India focusing mostly on traditional breath, Hatha, and a little flow! I just moved to Las Cruces to begin my Masters of Public Health and hope to continue sharing and learning about the healing spirit of yoga with the communities here!
Fostering cooperation and compassion—instead of opposition—is a great gift to give our children. Children benefit enormously from yoga. Physically, it enhances their flexibility, strength, coordination, and body awareness, which helps them develop correct functional movement and maintain athleticisim and flexibility throughout their lives. In addition, their concentration and sense of calmness and relaxation improves. This hour long yoga class for kids presents yoga in a fun, lighthearted fashion, giving the kids freedom to explore yoga practice and what their body can do in a safe, guided environment!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 17 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Nov 24 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Dec 01 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Dec 08 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Dec 15 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Dec 22 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Dec 29 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Jan 05 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Jan 12 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Jan 19 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Jan 26 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Feb 02 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Feb 09 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Feb 16 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Feb 23 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Mar 02 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla
  • Sat Mar 09 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Nicole Mandall
    at Indigo Yoga - Mesilla